top of page

You Asked, So I'll Answer

I have had several people ask me the same questions, so I figured I would put them in a blog for everyone to see. And if you have more questions, feel free to ask, and I'll add them!


Q: Where do you get your ideas from?

A: I guess just from living. I study people, and I'm in touch with my emotions, so that is what I usually write about.


Q: Do you use an outline?

A: I never have. I start typing, and then the characters sort of take over. I can literally write a book, and when I reread it, I don't remember any of it. HAHA


Q: Are your characters based on real people?

A: The majority of my characters are in large part based on pieces of myself. But I do pull from other experiences. However, I don't usually have a specific person in mind.


Q: If you weren't a writer, what would you do?

A: That is very tough. I mean, I would love to be a chef or a personal trainer. Both are passions of mine, but realistically, I would probably work in human resources or something like that. HAHA.


Q: Are you going to bring back The Looking for Love Series?

A: That is a tough one. I'm thinking about it, but I have so many other books I need to release before I re-release, but I appreciate that series so much. It was my first start in writing, and I hope that I've grown since then and the newer books I put out are in line with that growth.




40 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page