top of page

I Need Her Love Excerpt

Updated: Mar 24, 2023

Wow! I cannot believe another release day is here. You would think I would get used to this after my 14th one, but every time I'm nervous and afraid I will mess something up. I have been doing all the behind-the-scenes work this week, which I won't bore you with the details, but now that the day is finally here, it feels surreal.


I Need Her Love was a very difficult book to write because it touches on so many emotions and deals with PTSD and other traumatic events. But I felt like this was a story that I needed to tell because I know that many people have suffered from this or a number of other mental issues, and I wanted to give them hope that they can have a happy ending, too. I wanted them to know that they're not alone. Many people are dealing with these exact problems, but it seems like we all would rather grieve in silence. However, that internalization only makes our problems feel heavier.


In this book, we see how Rose's past has dictated her future and left her feeling less than whole. Here is an excerpt from I Need Her Love:


"Do you not realize that you’re everything I’ve ever wanted?” Suze questioned, and I needed to keep my tears at bay.

I looked up at the ceiling while I composed myself. “My entire life, I never felt good enough to be loved.”


“Oh, babe. I’m so sorry you had to deal with that. But it’s not true. You are so loveable. And worthy of loyalty, honesty, and devotion. All things I hope you feel from me.”


“No one has ever loved me like you, and I can’t give you enough gratitude.” I cupped her face as I slowly brought my lips to hers, but I kept it chaste because I still had more to say.


“You don’t have to thank me for loving you. It is the easiest thing I’ve ever done!”


I sighed. “I hope you still feel that way after I tell you about my past.”


“I told you—nothing will change how I feel.”


“I don’t want you to see me differently.” Shame was a powerful emotion, and it was the voice in my head that kept telling me that if Suze knew, she would see me the way I saw myself—broken.


No matter what you've gone through or how broken you may feel, you are worthy of loyalty, honesty, and devotion, and the right people will make sure you never forget that.


I hope you have a wonderful day, and if you follow Rose on her journey, I hope you can find peace and healing like she did.





24 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page